Certificate Attestation

Guide to international travel without a visa

International travel without a visa

A Travel visa is an authorization to enter another nation on legal grounds. Travelers won’t always require a visa, though, as the majority of nations have agreements that let people move freely between them without obtaining a visa.

Typically, visa-free regimes are exclusively used for touristic or business travel, and they permit brief stays of up to 90 days; nevertheless, travelers must still have appropriate travel documents. For the following reasons, nations may have visa-free travel agreements with one another:

  • Excellent diplomatic connections.
  • It is unlikely that citizens of the advantageous country will overstay their visa-free period there.
  • The advantageous nation is a developed one economically.

Guide to international travel without a visa

Agreements for Visa Facilitation throughout the World

The following are some of the most well-known visa agreements:

  • The Schengen Convention. The Schengen Agreement, which 27 European nations have ratified, enables their residents to travel visa-free between participating nations.
  • US visa exemption policy. A visa is not required for citizens of 40 countries to enter the US under this arrangement, but they must first register with ESTA before traveling there.
  • Agreement between the US and Canada on a bilateral basis. Using their passport, a border crossing card, or an upgraded driver’s license, citizens of the US and Canada can cross the two nations without a visa.
  • GCC, or Gulf Cooperation Council. Travel between GCC members is visa-free for nationals of the following nations: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates.
  • ECOWAS stands for Economic Community of West African States. ECOWAS citizens from 15 of its members are eligible for visa-free entry and 90-day stays. Visitors must have a valid form of identification and proof of immunization, though.
  • Community of East Africa. Due to their membership in this agreement, six East African nations—Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda—allow their people to visit without a visa.
  • Union of the Commonwealth. Visa-free entry is available to citizens of some Commonwealth nations in member states.
  • Southeast Asian Nations Association. This agreement’s 10 member governments permit their citizens to travel between them without a visa.
  • group of independent nations. Following the fall of the Soviet Union, this agreement was made, allowing nationals of the member countries to enter without a visa. However, there are outliers between Armenia and Azerbaijan and between Tajikistan and Uzbekistan

Does eVisa imply a visa waiver?

No, an eVisa does not grant entrance without a visa. While travelers entering nations with eVisa requirements don’t require a conventional visa, they still need a digital entry authorization.

Also Read: An Important Guide to Visit Visas for the UAE

Contact Us

Feel free to get in touch with our team for more information. You can contact us by calling our UAE number 04-3961284 or our hotline at+971 52 888 4714

Contact Us