Certificate Attestation

Detailed Guide On Brazil Travel Visa

brazil travel visa

You might need to apply for a Brazil visa if you wish to travel there. However, nationals of a number of nations are free from the need for visas.

This page will go into detail about Brazil visas, including who needs one, how to apply, what is needed, and the several kinds available.

Who Needs a Visa for Brazil?

Nationals of the nations not represented in the table below must apply for a visa to Brazil. However, during stays up to 90 days, nationals of the following nations are not required to apply for a visa to enter Brazil (unless otherwise specified):

  • European Union
  • Albania (90 days during a 180-day period)
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina*
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Bolivia*
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Canada
  • Chile*
  • Colombia*
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominica (90 days during a 180-day period)
  • Ecuador*
  • El Salvador
  • Fiji
  • Georgia (90 days during a 180-day period)
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia (up to 30 days)
  • Israel
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan (up to 30 days)
  • Liechtenstein
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro (90 days during a 180-day period)
  • Morocco
  • Namibia
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • North Macedonia (90 days during a 180-day period)
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay*
  • Peru*
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles (90 days during a 180-day period)
  • Singapore (up to 30 days)
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Sovereign Military Order of Malta
  • Suriname
  • Switzerland (90 days during a 180-day period)
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine (90 days during a 180-day period)
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay*
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela* (up to 60 days)

Detailed Guide On Brazil Travel Visa

Is an eVisa for Brazil Travel Visa available?

No, the Brazilian government does not anymore grant foreigners eVisas. It used to be possible for residents of the United States, Canada, Australia, and Japan to apply for a visa online and receive the Brazil visa via email. Brazil’s eVisa program began in January 2018 and ended on June 17, 2019.

As an alternative, nationals of these nations can now visit Brazil without a visa for durations of up to 90 days. They must apply for a Brazil visa at a Brazilian Consulate if they intend to stay for longer.

Types of Brazil Visa

  1. Visitor’s visa for Brazil (VIVIS), often known as a tourist visa. These visas are given out for brief stays that last no more than 90 days.
    • Brazil Tourist Visa.
    • Brazil Business Visa.
    • Brazil Transit Visa
  2. Temporary Visa for Brazil (VITEM). These long-term visas enable the holder to remain in Brazil for an extended period of time—more than 90 days. As soon as you get in Brazil with a temporary visa, you must register with the local DPF office within 90 days of your arrival.

    You will be granted residency for a predetermined time (often one to three years) and receive your migration registration card (CRNM). The registration card may be renewed before it expires. Brazil offers the following categories of temporary visas:

    • Brazil Work Visa
    • Brazil Student Visa
    • Brazil Family Reunion Visa
    • Brazil Retirement Visa
    • Brazil Digital Nomad Visa

Also Read: Types, Requirements, and Application for Visas for Algeria

Contact Us

Feel free to get in touch with our team for more information. You can contact us by calling our UAE number 04-3961284 or our hotline at+971 52 888 4714

Contact Us